Sir LSG – Moving Circles

Sir LSG – Moving Circles

|| Title: Sir LSG – Moving Circles

|| Vocals: 

|| Producer: Sir LSG

|| Released: 2017-09-01

|| Label: GOGO Music 

South African House Music artist Sir LSG debuts his first album, a stunningly crafted piece of art for which he pulled together an impressive collective of international vocalists, musicians and collaborators. Titled Moving Circles, the longplayer represents the concept of life seen as a journey. It highlights events of love, life, inspiration, sadness and loneliness in one big turn. Just as there is a start and an end to everything, the musical journey begins with the Departure and takes you through different walks of life, before getting to the Arrival.

While South Africa has been at the forefront of a global House Music revival for many years now, Sir LSG has been tipped of as the one to watch inter alia – leading industry US download-store Traxsource put him in their Top 20 African House producers of the year in 2014. Since his first single release in 2011, LSG has perfected his magical soulful and jazzy, yet clearly afro-influenced sound, now culminating in this well rounded long-player, which took him four years to complete.

Moving Circles features renowned crooners like Clara Hill, Carla Prather, Joseph Junior, Ayanda Jiya and Zano. All these world-class singers and songwriters sound at their very best, and complement the beautifully crafted grooves and soundscapes. Co-produced by one of SAs fast-growing piano players, Thandi Ntuli, and one can feel that more first-league jazz musicians enjoyed contributing to the delightful debut album by Sir LSG.

GOGO Music proudly presents this album release which assuredly will be cementing the reputation of Sir LSG as one of the most exciting artists on the scene. With his tasteful and innovative recombination of traditional and contemporary electronic elements, he put together a masterly crafted testament about life. Sir LSG describes his debut album as the representation of people as constantly moving objects, to reach a certain destination or form, which is depicted in the music and highlighting ordinary experiences through highs and lows, hence we keep on moving.


01 Departure feat. Thandi Ntuli

02 Memories feat. Kafele & Jaidene Veda

03 Solitude Child feat. Joseph Junior

04 Circles feat. Clara Hill

05 All It Takes feat. Zano

06 Sandcastle feat. Ayanda Jiya

07 Let It Be feat. Carla Prather

08 Bittersweet Moments feat. Sonja

09 Fly Away feat. Ayanda Jiya

10 Gratitude feat. Melanie Scholtz

11 Arrival feat. Thandi Ntuli

GOGO Music – music it is and is it!

iTunes Pre-Order:

Posted on : 2017-08-24

Close Menu
  • Sign up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
We do not share your personal details with anyone.